St John Plessington Catholic College

Holidays and Key Dates

2019 - 2020 Term Dates

 

First Half

 
 

Second Half

 

Start 

 

Finish

 
 

Start

 

Finish

Autumn

Term

Wednesday 4 September 2019         

 

Friday 25 October 2019

 

Half-Term Break

Monday 4 November 2019

 

Friday 20 December 2019

 
Christmas Break
 

Spring

Term

Tuesday 7 January 2020

 

Friday 14  February 2020

 

Half-Term Break

Monday 24 February 2020

 

Friday 3 April 2020

 
Easter Break
 

Summer

Term

Monday 20 April 2020

 

Friday 22 May 2020

 

Half-Term Break

Monday 1 June 2020

 

Friday 17 July 2020

 

Other Useful dates: 

Yr 7 & 12 Return Wednesday 4 September 2019
Whole School Return     Thursday 5 September 2019
Yr 7 Cognitive Assessment Tests (CATS) Friday 6 September 2019
Good Friday Friday 10 April 2020
Easter Monday Monday 13 April 2020
Bank Holiday  Monday 4 May 2020
Open Evening Thursday 12 September 2019
Open Mornings Wednesday 18 & 25 September 2019
College Closed Monday 9th December 2019
Yr 7 Welcome Mass TBA
Y 7 Residential - Conway Centre TBA

Parents' Consultation Days: 

Yr 7 & 10 Review Day TBA
Yr 8 & 9 Review Day TBA
Yr 11 Parents' Evening TBA
Yr 12 Parents' Evening TBA
Yr 13 Parents' Evening TBA
Sixth Form Information Evening

TBA

Staff Development Days 

Day 1: Monday 3 September 2019
Day 2: Tuesday 4 September 2019
Day 3: Monday 6 January  2020

 


2018 - 2019 Term Dates

 

First Half

 
 

Second Half

 

Start 

 

Finish

 
 

Start

 

Finish

Autumn

Term

Wednesday 5 September 2018         

 

Friday 19 October 2018

 

Half-Term Break

Monday 29 October 2018

 

Friday 21 December 2018

 
 
 
 
 
Christmas Break
 
 
 

Spring

Term

Monday 7 January 2019

 

Friday 15  February 2019

 

Half-Term Break

Monday 25 February 2019

 

Friday 29 March 2019

 
 
 
 
 
Easter Break
 
 
 

Summer

Term

Monday 15 April 2019

 

Friday 24 May 2019

 

Half-Term Break

Monday 3 June 2019

 

Friday 19 July 2019

 

Other Useful dates: 

Yr 7 & 12 Return Wednesday 5 September 2018
Whole School Return     Thursday 6 September 2018
Yr 7 Cognitive Assessment Tests (CATS) Friday 7 September 2018
Good Friday Friday 19 April 2019
Easter Monday Monday 22 April 2019
Bank Holiday  Monday 6 May 2019
Open Evening Thursday 13 September 2018
Open Mornings Wednesday 19 & 26 September 2018
Yr 7 Welcome Mass Friday 19 October 2018
Y 7 Residential - Conway Centre 23 - 25 January 2019
SJP Panto Tuesday 4 December & Wednesday 5 December

Parents' Consultation Days: 

Yr 7 & 10 Review Day Friday 23 November 2018
Yr 8 & 9 Review Day Friday 18 January 2019
Yr 11 Parents' Evening Thursday 11 October 2018
Yr 12 Parents' Evening Thursday 21 March 2019
Yr 13 Parents' Evening Wednesday 19 September 2018
Sixth Form Information Evening

Thursday 8 November 2018

Staff Development Days 

Day 1: Monday 3 September 2018
Day 2: Tuesday 4 September 2018
Day 3: Friday 5 October 2018

click here to download term dates