St John Plessington Catholic College




Chairman                                  Period of Office ending

Mr Herbert Suffield                       31st August 2012



Mrs Margaret Marks                      31st August 2012


Foundation Governors

Ms Carol Johnson-Eyre                  31st August 2011

Mrs Susan Jones                          31st August 2010

Mr Eamon Kirke                            31st August 2012

Mr John McCaffery                       31st August 2012

Mr Brian O’Connell                        31st August 2010

Mrs Julie Spencer                         31st August 2012

Mrs Veronica Statham                   31st August 2010

Mrs Christine Wilson                      31st August 2009



LA Governor

Mrs Lynn Merity                           1st February 2010


Staff Governors

Mrs Janet Davis                           28th January 2011

Ms Sandy Skillen                          31st August 2011

Miss Caroline Youds                      31st August 2011


Parent Governors

Mrs Penny Carty                          31st August 2009

Mr Quentin Neal                           31st August 2011

Mr Paul Baxter                             31st August 2012



Associate Members

Dr Robert Crawford                      Unilever Research & Development


Headteacher and Governor

Mr Thomas Quinn


Clerk to the Governors

Mrs Anya Dixon



NB. Foundation Governors are nominated by Diocese of Shrewsbury Schools Commission;    

        Staff Governors and Parent Governors are nominated by ballot.

        Should such a vacancy occur staff or parents will be informed.



Column 2 Content